The Patrol Division is staffed 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. The Patrol Division consists of uniform patrol officers that patrol in both marked and unmarked police vehicles. Patrol officers respond to various types of calls for service as well as conduct pro-active and preventative criminal and motor vehicle enforcement.

The Patrol Division is divided into three shifts (day, evening, and midnights). Each shift is headed by a lieutenant and supervised by multiple sergeants. The main non-emergency phone number is (203) 468-3820.

The following are the supervisors assigned to the patrol division:

Head of Patrol Division:


Deputy Chief James Naccarato jnaccarato@easthavenpolice.com

Day Shift:


Shift Commander: Lt. Joseph Murgo jmurgo@easthavenpolice.com
Sergeant Joseph Mulhern jmulhern@easthavenpolice.com
Sergeant Justin Brochu jbrochu@easthavenpolice.com

Evening Shift:


Lieutenant Frank Montagna fmontagna@easthavenpolice.com
Sergeant Nick Kattis nkattis@easthavenpolice.com
Sergeant Anthony Rybaruk arybaruk@easthavenpolice.com

Midnight Shift:


Sergeant Kevin Klarman kklarman@easthavenpolice.com
Sergeant Craig Michalowski cmichalowski@easthavenpolice.com